Review copy, 18 Oct 2026: Things to Do With Kids in Austin, the way it will look as a guide page. Not linked anywhere, and nothing goes live until you say go. The Download the PDF buttons work once the PDF is uploaded. Photos come in the pictures step, after the guide is live.

A guide from Danny Baisley, Selling Texas Team ยท Last updated October 2026

Things to do with kids in Austin, from Thinkery and the zoo to splash pads and Inner Space Cavern, with ages, costs and the days that cost nothing.

Printable PDF. Yours to keep. No sign-up.

Download the PDF

In Instagram or Facebook? Tap the three dots, choose Open in browser, then download.

The short answer

  1. Several cost nothing. The Austin Nature & Science Center, the City's splash pads (1 May to 31 October) and the Central Library's storytime cost nothing, and the playgrounds in this guide list no fee. Families with an EBT card (the Lone Star Card, for SNAP food benefits) pay $3 a person or nothing at several museums.
  2. Check the day. The Bullock's exhibitions cost nothing on the first Sunday of the month and the science museum on the fourth. Thinkery's Family Night, 3 to 7 p.m. on the last Tuesday of the month, is pay what you can. The Dinosaur Park opens Wednesday to Sunday, and COTALAND's days change month to month.
  3. Check the age rules. Babies under 2 get in at no charge at 7 of the 11 places in this guide that charge, but Thinkery charges from age 1. At COTALAND, rides go by height, and children under 14 need an adult 18 or older with them.

Jump to the table: ages, costs and days

Who this guide fits, by age

  1. It fits parents, grandparents and anyone taking children out in and around Austin: the same day, at the weekend, on a rainy day or on a budget. Each place ends with the ages it names, what it costs and the day it was checked.
  2. Babies and toddlers: Thinkery's Baby Bloomers mornings (up to age 3) and its Bloom area (up to 30 months); the library's Books and Babies (babies who aren't walking yet) and toddler storytimes (ages 1 to 3); the Bullock's Little Texans (ages 2 to 5); the Nature & Science Center's Science Storytime (4 and under); Patterson Park's playground for children under 5.
  3. Ages 4 and up: Bouldering Project (it recommends 4 and up) and Learn to Skate at Chaparral Ice (Snowplow levels for ages 4 to 5, Basic levels for 6 to 14). At COTALAND, Kiddie Karting is for ages 5 to 11 (from 36 inches; extra fee).
  4. Ages 7 and up: Inner Space Cavern's Hidden Passages tour; at 10 and up, its Ice Age Tour, an evening talk by a paleontologist.
  5. Any age: Inner Space Cavern's Adventure Tour ("Beginner - All Ages") and the Nature & Science Center ("Visitors of all ages"; programs from age 3). COTALAND's rides go by height, not age: some take children under 30 inches with a companion, the family coaster takes 39 inches with a companion, and the big coasters start at 48 inches.
  6. No ages given: the zoo, the Dinosaur Park, Peter Pan Mini-Golf, Pioneer Farms, the splash pads and the other playgrounds, and the science museum (children under 15 come with an adult 18 or older).
  7. Teens: Inner Space Cavern's Wild Cave Tour (13 and up, with a parent or guardian until 18); at COTALAND, Hot Lap (14 and up) and COTA Karting (drivers 16 and up with a driver's license), both at extra cost. Teens 14 to 20 pay the young-adult rate at Bouldering Project.
  8. Rainy or hot days: Thinkery, the museums, Inner Space Cavern (it stays at 72 degrees, and rain doesn't affect it), Chaparral Ice, Bouldering Project and the library.
  9. On a budget: section 13.
  10. It isn't the guide for swimming (see "Swimming Holes Near Austin"), nights out for adults (see "Things to Do in Austin") or games and concerts at the big arenas (the venues guide).

Thinkery

Thinkery: $19.95 from age 1, or pay what you can at Family Night, 3 to 7 p.m. on the last Tuesday of the month.

Thinkery, the children's museum at Mueller, charges $19.95 for everyone from age 1, adults included; members get in at no charge. On the last Tuesday of each month, from 3 to 7 p.m., Family Night is pay what you can. Families with an EBT card (the card for SNAP food benefits), a WIC card (the nutrition program for mothers and young children) or a Medicaid card pay $3 a person, for up to six people, at the front desk with a photo ID.

For babies and toddlers, Baby Bloomers opens the museum only to children up to age 3, on Friday and Saturday mornings from 8 to 10 a.m., for $9 a ticket; book ahead. During regular hours, the Bloom area is set aside for children up to 30 months. Thinkery says most visits take 1.5 to 2 hours.

A guardian 18 or older stays with children the whole time, and the museum keeps one adult for every five children on the exhibit floor. Bring snacks for the snack area; food and drinks stay out of the exhibits. Leave the stroller in the car if you can, or in the stroller parking outside. Thinkery validates up to three hours in the McBee Street District and Simond garages, with a Metropolis parking account.

Thinkery also runs a smaller museum in Del Valle, inside a school district child development center, open Friday evenings and Saturday mornings: no charge for Del Valle residents, and $9 a person from age 1 for everyone else.

The details (checked on 13 Oct 2026):

  1. Ages: no age given for the museum as a whole (it charges from age 1); Baby Bloomers for ages 0 to 3; the Bloom area for 0 to 30 months. The other nine areas give no ages.
  2. Cost: $19.95 a person from age 1. Members: no charge. Family Night: pay what you can. Museums for All: $3 a person, up to six people, onsite only. Educators and military: $2 off a ticket, up to six people. Members of science-center museums elsewhere (the ASTC network): no charge for up to four; children's-museum members (the ACM network): half off for up to six.
  3. Hours: Tuesday to Sunday, 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.; closed Mondays. Holiday closures aren't listed.
  4. Baby Bloomers: Friday and Saturday, 8 to 10 a.m.; $9 a ticket (the visit page lists the price for "All ages"; ask whether adults need one), members $7, Museums for All $3; reserve ahead.
  5. Family Night: the last Tuesday of each month, 3 to 7 p.m.; pay what you can (the suggested amount is 9 dollars on one Thinkery page and 1 to 19 dollars on another).
  6. Booking: online tickets go on sale a week ahead; nothing says general admission must be booked.
  7. Rules: a guardian 18 or older at all times; one adult for every five children; shoes on; food only in the snack area; strollers better left in the car or in the stroller parking outside; lockers $1.
  8. Parking: up to three hours validated in the McBee Street District Garage and the Simond Garage, with a Metropolis account.
  9. Address: 1830 Simond Ave.
  10. Thinkery Del Valle: 5301 Ross Rd., Suite C, Del Valle; Friday 5:30 to 7:30 p.m. and Saturday mornings until 2 p.m. (the page says both 8 and 9 a.m. for the start); no charge for Del Valle residents; $9 a person from age 1 for others, members $7; parking at no charge.
  11. Checked on 13 Oct 2026.

Austin Nature & Science Center

The Austin Nature & Science Center: live animals and a fossil dig, at no charge.

On the western edge of Zilker Park, the City's Austin Nature & Science Center costs nothing for families to visit. Children can see live animals in the Birds of Prey, Small Wonders and Animal Aisle exhibits, dig for fossils in the Dino Pit, and walk the Forest Trail and the paths around the ponds. Ask at the front desk to borrow nets and buckets. It's open Monday to Saturday from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. and Sunday from noon to 5 p.m., and the preserve around it is open dawn to dusk.

The center runs programs at no charge through the year: a Science Storytime for children 4 and under, one Monday morning a month, and Saturday events such as fossil days and "Meet the Animals". Leave pets at home, and stay on the trails. Parking costs nothing in the lot across from the entrance on Stratford Drive, under the MoPac Expressway. A second preserve lot under the expressway, off Nature Center Drive, and the road gates off Barton Springs Road lock at 5 p.m. every day, so park there only if you'll be back by 5.

The details (checked on 13 Oct 2026):

  1. Ages: no limit for visits ("Visitors of all ages"); the City says its programs start at age 3, though Science Storytime is for 4 and under.
  2. Cost: no charge for individuals and families; school field trips and groups of more than 15 register and pay.
  3. Hours: Monday to Saturday, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.; Sunday, noon to 5 p.m.; the preserve dawn to dusk, but the preserve lot off Nature Center Drive and the gates off Barton Springs Road lock at 5 p.m. It closes for some City holidays and area events, including a yearly maintenance week and the Austin City Limits music festival in Zilker Park in early October.
  4. What's there: the Birds of Prey, Small Wonders and Animal Aisle animal exhibits; the Dino Pit fossil dig; the Forest Trail; pond trails, some accessible; a Visitor's Pavilion with restrooms.
  5. Programs at no charge: Science Storytime (4 and under, drop in) at 9:30 a.m. one Monday a month, fall to spring; Saturday programs from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m., such as a fossil day and "Meet the Animals" (passes handed out from 9:30 a.m.); and an evening "Moonlight Nature Night". Dates on the City's programs page.
  6. Rules: no pets; stay on the trails; take nothing from the preserve.
  7. Parking: the lot across from the entrance on Stratford Drive, under the MoPac Expressway, at no charge. The preserve lot off Nature Center Drive locks at 5 p.m.
  8. Address and phone: 2389 Stratford Dr.; 512-974-3888.
  9. Checked on 13 Oct 2026.

The Bullock and the science museum: two Sundays at no charge

Two museums, two Sundays: the Bullock's exhibitions cost nothing on the first Sunday of the month, the science museum on the fourth.

The Bullock Texas State History Museum, near the Capitol, lets children 5 and under into its exhibitions at no charge every day, and everyone on the first Sunday of each month, 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. Films cost extra, and only children 3 and under see them at no charge. For ages 2 to 5, Little Texans is a monthly hour of Texas history made for small children and their grown-ups, included with admission. Families with an EBT card get into the exhibitions at no charge on any day.

The Texas Science & Natural History Museum, on the University of Texas campus, costs nothing for everyone on the fourth Sunday of each month, from 1 to 5 p.m., with no tickets needed, and children 4 and under always get in at no charge. Children walk under a pterosaur, a flying reptile with a 33-foot wingspan, and see fossils, a hands-on Discovery Center, scenes of Texas wildlife and meteorites they can touch. Don't plan on the famous dinosaur trackways: their building closed to the public in 2013 and is being replaced, with no opening date. The museum closes on Mondays, on major holidays (Christmas Eve and New Year's Eve among them) and on days the Texas football team plays at home, and it takes cards only.

The details (checked on 13 Oct 2026):

  1. Bullock, ages and cost: exhibitions at no charge for 5 and under; ages 6 to 17, $16; adults $22; students, military and 65 and up, $18. Films extra: documentaries on the giant IMAX screen, $10 for adults and $8 for youth; the Texas Spirit Theater $6 for every age; films at no charge for 3 and under.
  2. Bullock, days at no charge: exhibitions on the first Sunday of each month, 10 a.m. to 5 p.m., and the second Sunday in July. EBT cardholders and their family or guests: no charge, any day, onsite.
  3. Bullock, Little Texans: ages 2 to 5 with their caregivers; monthly, 10:30 to 11:30 a.m.; included with admission; dates on the Bullock's Little Texans page.
  4. Bullock, hours and parking: every day, 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.; exhibitions closed Thanksgiving, Christmas Day, New Year's Day and Easter. Garage $15 a day, more on some University of Texas home football days. 1800 N. Congress Ave.
  5. Science museum, ages and cost: 4 and under, no charge; ages 5 to 17, $6; adults $10; Museums for All, $3; active, Guard and Reserve military with ID, no charge; card only.
  6. Science museum, days at no charge: the fourth Sunday of each month, 1 to 5 p.m., no tickets needed.
  7. Science museum, hours: Tuesday to Saturday, 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.; Sunday, 1 to 5 p.m.; last admission 4:30 p.m.; closed Mondays, Texas home football Saturdays and major holidays, including Thanksgiving, Christmas Eve, Christmas Day, New Year's Eve and New Year's Day.
  8. Science museum, rules and parking: children under 15 with an adult 18 or older; no food or drink inside except water (picnic tables outside). Six spaces in front on Trinity Street with a $6 two-hour pass from the front desk; the San Jacinto Garage next door. Strollers use the entrance at 2400 Trinity St.
  9. Checked on 13 Oct 2026.

Storytimes at the library and BookPeople

Storytimes: find one by your child's age on the library's storytimes list.

The Austin Public Library holds storytimes at its branches through the week. Its storytimes list shows the upcoming sessions at every branch, each tagged by age: babies (0 to 1), toddlers (1 to 3), preschoolers (3 to 5) and kids (6 to 10). The one for babies who aren't walking yet is called Books and Babies. At the Central Library downtown, storytime for children 5 and under, with stories, songs and rhymes, is held in the Children's Area on the third floor, open to everyone at no charge. The first hour in the library's underground garage costs nothing.

BookPeople, the bookstore on North Lamar, also holds storytimes, often at 10:30 a.m. on Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Saturdays, from author readings to sing-alongs; check its events calendar for the month.

The details (checked on 13 Oct 2026):

  1. Ages: the library tags each storytime: babies 0 to 1, toddlers 1 to 3, preschoolers 3 to 5, kids 6 to 10. Central's storytime is for 5 and under. BookPeople doesn't state ages.
  2. Cost: no charge for Central's storytime; the other library pages read don't mention a charge. BookPeople doesn't state a cost.
  3. Central Library: 710 W. Cesar Chavez St.; Monday to Thursday, 9 a.m. to 8 p.m.; Friday, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.; Saturday, 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.; Sunday, noon to 5 p.m. Storytime days and times change from week to week, so check the storytimes list for Central's next sessions. Garage: the first hour at no charge, then $5 up to 2 hours; parking isn't validated.
  4. Library card: no charge for people who live in Austin and its nearby service area, and for Travis County students; a parent signs up children 17 and under with ID and proof of address.
  5. BookPeople: 603 N. Lamar Blvd.; storytimes at 10:30 a.m. on the days its events calendar lists (Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Saturdays when checked).
  6. Checked on 13 Oct 2026.

Splash pads and playgrounds

The City's splash pads cost nothing from 1 May to 31 October, and none of these playgrounds lists a fee.

The City of Austin runs ten splash pads, play areas of fountains and sprayers with no standing water, and none charges entry. They run from 1 May to 31 October, every day from 9 a.m. to 8 p.m. through September and 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. in October. Before you go, check your splash pad's own City page as well as the City's list, or call 512-974-9332; the two don't always agree.

At Kingsbury Commons in Pease Park, 1100 Kingsbury St., the splash pad runs from 8 a.m. to 2:30 p.m., May to October, next to a playground, a nature play area built from logs and rocks, and a two-story, open-air treehouse shaped like a seed pod, with a large net on its upper level. The treehouse is open to everyone at least 355 days a year; on the others it's booked privately. The park's own lot has only 18 spaces. On Saturdays and Sundays from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m., the Austin Community College Rio Grande garage on West 12th Street costs nothing, except on school holidays. Keep dogs out of the water feature, and leave glass at home.

Zilker Park's playground, the Zilker Playscape, is one of the park's listed features. City parks are open from 5 a.m. to 10 p.m. unless signs say otherwise. Zilker's parking costs $3 an hour on weekends and holidays from the first Saturday of spring break through Labor Day. The City's page gives no rate for other times, so check the pay station or the signs when you park. Zilker's miniature train, the Zilker Eagle, runs Friday to Tuesday when it's open, at $6 plus tax a ride, and children under 2 ride on a lap at no charge. Tickets are sold only at the depot on the day, and strollers stay behind. The train closes for breaks, such as a fall break, so check its site before you plan on it.

Patterson Neighborhood Park, 4200 Brookview Rd., has two playgrounds, one for children under 5 and one for ages 5 to 10, according to a 2023 profile, along with a nature play area, a small skate ramp, courts and a trail. Its pool costs nothing in summer and closes for the winter.

At Mueller, Girard Kinney Park, called Lake Park until November 2025, has a European-designed playscape, a shaded trail around the pond and an open lawn. Mueller has five more playgrounds, among them an accessible playscape on the Northwest Greenway and John Gaines Park's climbing net, swings and tunnels.

The details (checked on 13 Oct 2026):

  1. Ages: the City's splash pad pages and the playground pages give no age limits. Patterson's two playgrounds: under 5, and 5 to 10 (a 2023 profile). Pease's play areas: "for children of all ages and abilities". The Zilker Eagle: children 12 and under ride with an adult.
  2. Cost: City splash pads, no entry fee. No fee is listed for the playgrounds, the Pease splash pad or the treehouse. Patterson Pool: no charge. The Zilker Eagle: $6 plus tax; under 2 on a lap, no charge.
  3. Splash pad season and hours: 1 May to 31 October (the 2026 dates); every day, 9 a.m. to 8 p.m. from May to September and 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. in October. Pease: 8 a.m. to 2:30 p.m., May to October.
  4. The City's splash pads: Bailey (1201 W. 33rd St.), Bartholomew (5201 Berkman Dr.), Chestnut (2205 E. 16th St.), Clarksville (1811 W. 11th St.), Eastwoods (3001 Harris Park Blvd.), Liz Carpenter (200 Dawson Rd.), Lott (1180 Curve St.), Metz (2407 Canterbury St.), Ricky Guerrero (1100 Brodie St.) and Rosewood (2300 Rosewood Ave.). A pad can be closed for repairs while the City's list says open, so check its own page or call 512-974-9332.
  5. Pease Park, Kingsbury Commons: 1100 Kingsbury St. A splash pad, a playground, a nature play area, the treehouse, a basketball court, a bocce court, picnic tables and restrooms. Park hours: 6 a.m. to 10 p.m. on one Pease Park Conservancy page and 5 a.m. to 10 p.m. on another. Rules: dogs on a leash (except in the off-leash area between 24th and 29th Streets) and never in the water feature; no glass; no bikes, skateboards, bubbles or rocks in the water play area.
  6. Pease parking: an 18-space lot, 2 of them accessible. Street parking on Parkway: no charge on weekdays, paid Friday to Sunday. The Austin Community College Rio Grande garage on West 12th Street: no charge on Saturdays and Sundays, 9 a.m. to 6 p.m., except school holidays. Capital Metro route 5 stops at 12th and Lamar, and at MLK and Lamar.
  7. Zilker Park: 2100 Barton Springs Rd. City parks open 5 a.m. to 10 p.m. unless posted. Parking $3 an hour on weekends and holidays, from the first Saturday of spring break through Labor Day; the City's page gives no rate for other times.
  8. The Zilker Eagle: when running, Friday to Tuesday, 10 a.m. to 5:45 p.m., closed from 1:30 to 2:30 p.m.; tickets at the depot only, on the day, cash or card; children 12 and under with an adult; no strollers; no pets except service animals; wheelchair accessible. The depot: 2131 1/2 William Barton Dr. It takes breaks, such as a fall break; reopening news goes out on its site and social pages.
  9. Patterson Neighborhood Park: 4200 Brookview Rd. Two playgrounds, a nature play area, a mini skate ramp, basketball, tennis and volleyball courts, a trail and community gardens (2023 profile). Patterson Pool: no charge; open in summer, closed for the winter.
  10. Girard Kinney Park at Mueller (Lake Park until 17 Nov 2025): a playscape, a trail around the pond, a lawn and an amphitheater. Hours, parking and restrooms aren't stated. Mueller's other playgrounds: Ella Wooten Park, the Northwest Greenway (an accessible playscape), John Gaines Park (a climbing net, swings and small hills with tunnels), Mary Elizabeth Branch Park and Jessie Andrews Park (a nature-inspired playscape). Restrooms are listed at Jessie Andrews Park, Taniguchi Park, the Southeast Greenway and near Mary Elizabeth Branch Park. Mueller's information line: 512-703-9202.
  11. Checked on 13 Oct 2026.

Austin Zoo

The Austin Zoo is a rescue zoo: buy tickets at the gate, and bring a picnic.

The Austin Zoo calls itself a rescue zoo. It exists to help animals in need through rescue, conservation and education, and each animal there has its own story. Children can feed the sheep, deer, goats, llamas and alpacas in the Hoofstock Feeding Area (hoofstock means hoofed animals) and ride the zoo's train, which runs every day the zoo is open, weather allowing, for $5 plus tax.

Tickets are sold only at the gate, on the day: $19.95 for ages 13 to 59, $16.95 for ages 2 to 12, $18.95 for ages 60 and up, students and military, and no charge under 2. The zoo opens at 9 a.m. every day and closes at 3 p.m. on weekdays and 6 p.m. on weekends and holidays, so plan a weekday visit for the morning. Bring your own food and drinks for a picnic in the Picnic Grove.

The details (checked on 13 Oct 2026):

  1. Ages: no age rules stated.
  2. Cost: ages 13 to 59, $19.95; ages 2 to 12, $16.95; under 2, no charge; ages 60 and up, current students and current military, $18.95; members, no charge; a member's guest, $12.95. The zoo's Plan a Visit page also shows a list a dollar lower on each ticket. Groups of 15 or more: a nonprofit or civic group rate, booked ahead.
  3. Hours: Monday to Friday, 9 a.m. to 3 p.m.; Saturday, Sunday and holidays, 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. An undated "summer hours" banner on the home page reads 8:30 a.m. to 2 p.m. on weekdays and 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. on weekends and holidays. Last admission isn't stated.
  4. Buying: at the admission gate only, on the day of the visit; tickets aren't refunded.
  5. The train: every day the zoo is open, weather allowing; the first ride half an hour after opening and the last an hour before closing (the home page says half an hour); $5 plus tax, at the Train Depot inside the zoo.
  6. Food: bring your own food and drinks; picnics in the Picnic Grove.
  7. Boo at the Zoo Nights: Friday and Saturday nights in October; you choose the date and train time when you buy online; the zoo's pages show no prices.
  8. Not stated on the pages read: parking, payment, strollers and wagons, pets, shade, drinking water, restrooms and the price of animal feed. The zoo's questions page is posted only as a picture. Call 512-288-1490.
  9. Address and phone: 10808 Rawhide Trail; 512-288-1490.
  10. Checked on 13 Oct 2026.

Peter Pan Mini-Golf

Peter Pan Mini-Golf: about 45 minutes for 18 holes, open into the evening, and bring your own snacks.

Peter Pan Mini-Golf, at the corner of Barton Springs Road and Lamar since 1948, is a family-owned course with 36 holes. A round of 18 takes about 45 minutes. Adults pay $11 for 18 holes and $17 for 36; children 5 and under pay $8 or $14. The price list shows no separate price for ages 6 to 17.

There are no reservations, so groups play alongside everyone else. Nothing is sold to eat, so bring snacks, drinks or a birthday cake, but no glass. In the fall it's open Sunday to Thursday from 10 a.m. to 10 p.m. and Friday and Saturday from 9 a.m. to 11 p.m., with the last tickets sold an hour before closing.

The details (checked on 13 Oct 2026):

  1. Ages: no age rules stated; the only age on the price list is "Kids 5 & Under".
  2. Cost: adults, $11 for 18 holes and $17 for 36; children 5 and under, $8 and $14 (the list doesn't say which is which; set beside the adult lines, $8 reads as 18 holes). No price is listed for ages 6 to 17. Groups of 12 or more: $10 a person for 18 holes and $16 for 36, paid by one person in one transaction.
  3. Hours (fall): Sunday to Thursday, 10 a.m. to 10 p.m.; Friday and Saturday, 9 a.m. to 11 p.m.; open seven days a week; tickets sold until an hour before closing.
  4. Booking: no reservations for play. Party tables can be reserved at no charge for 1.5 hours; extra time is $50 for each 30 minutes.
  5. Food: outside food, drinks and cake are welcome; no glass; no food is sold on site. No smoking.
  6. Parking: limited parking on site, and a public metered lot next door. Not stated: payment, pets, shade, restrooms, and what happens in rain.
  7. Address and phone: 1207 Barton Springs Rd., at Lamar; 512-316-2127 (call or text).
  8. Checked on 13 Oct 2026.

Pioneer Farms

Pioneer Farms shows children 1800s Texas, Thursday to Sunday. Call before you go: its own pages give two sets of hours and prices.

Jourdan-Bachman Pioneer Farms, in northeast Austin, is a living history park, where costumed volunteers show daily life in the 1800s. Its six historic areas, on more than 90 wooded acres, run from an 1841 Tonkawa encampment to Sprinkle Corner, an 1899 rural village, and children can get close to the farm animals at the Scarborough Barn. It's open to the public Thursday to Sunday from 10 a.m.; one of its pages says until 2 p.m., another until 5 p.m. with last admission at 4. Adults pay $8 or $10 and ages 3 to 17 pay $6 or $8, depending on which page you read, and children 2 and under get in at no charge. Pay at the Sprinkle General Store by the front gate, and call 512-837-1215 to check the hours and price before you go.

In the fall, Hidden History walking tours, two a day on the second and fourth weekends from September to November, are included with admission. In the evenings from mid-September to the end of October, Pumpkin Nights, a Halloween light show run by another company on the farm's grounds, sells its own timed tickets online ahead, and parking is $10 a car. Leave pets at home; service dogs are welcome.

The details (checked on 13 Oct 2026):

  1. Ages: no age rules stated for day visits. Pumpkin Nights: "adult" means 13 and up, "little" means 4 to 12, and 3 and under get in at no charge. The monthly ghost tours give no minimum age but aren't described as a children's event.
  2. Cost, two lists on its own site: the "Hours and Admission" page: adults (18 to 64) $10, seniors (65 and up) and active military $9, ages 3 to 17 $8, 2 and under no charge, groups of 20 or more $6 each. The "Plan Your Visit" page: adults $8, ages 3 to 17 $6, seniors $6, 2 and under no charge, groups of 20 or more $5 each.
  3. Days and hours: public visits Thursday to Sunday from 10 a.m., closing at 2 p.m. (the "Hours and Admission" page) or 5 p.m. with last admission at 4 (the "Plan Your Visit" page). Tuesday and Wednesday: booked groups only.
  4. Paying: on arrival at the Sprinkle General Store by the front gate; cash, checks with ID, and major credit cards.
  5. Hidden History tours: two a day on the second and fourth weekends, September to November; included with admission; call for times.
  6. Pumpkin Nights: mid-September to 31 October; in October, 6 to 9 p.m. on weekdays and 6 to 9:30 p.m. on weekends. October general admission: ages 4 to 12, $16 to $18 on weekdays and $24 to $28 on weekends; adults, $24 to $28 and $34 to $38; prices rise as nights sell out. Timed tickets online, non-refundable. Parking $10 a car. Light strollers work on the trail.
  7. Rules and access: no pets except service dogs; the farm says most of its historic buildings are wheelchair accessible; gravel paths in places.
  8. Not stated: general parking, shade, drinking water, restrooms, strollers and picnics for day visits; whether day visits run as usual during Pumpkin Nights.
  9. Address and phone: 10621 Pioneer Farms Dr.; 512-837-1215.
  10. Checked on 13 Oct 2026.

Skating and climbing indoors

For a hot or rainy day: ice skating at Chaparral Ice, $14 plus $6 for skates, or climbing at Bouldering Project, $18 for ages 13 and under.

At Chaparral Ice, on West Anderson Lane behind the Sonic off Burnet Road, public skating runs almost every day. Admission is $14 and skate rental $6, the same for children and adults. Session times are posted only in the rink's online scheduler, and some sessions are for adults 18 and up, so check before you go. Every skater needs a signed liability waiver. For lessons, Learn to Skate classes start at age 4: one 30-minute class a week for eight weeks costs $180, with skate rental included, and beginners should wear a helmet.

Bouldering Project, once called Austin Bouldering Project, has two gyms, Springdale in east Austin and Westgate in south Austin, and passes work at both. Bouldering is climbing short walls without ropes, over thick padded floors. A day pass is $18 for ages 13 and under, $22 for ages 14 to 20 and $25 for 21 and up, and climbing shoes rent for $6 a pair. The gym recommends starting at age 4. One adult can supervise up to two children, and children under 14 are actively supervised the whole time. Parking at both gyms costs nothing.

Pins & Wheels at Playland, the former Playland Skate Center on McCann Drive, has a roller rink, bowling and an arcade.

The details (checked on 13 Oct 2026):

  1. Ages: Chaparral Ice: "All ages welcome" in the page's description, with no age rules given; some sessions are for adults 18 and up; Learn to Skate's Snowplow levels are for ages 4 to 5 and its Basic levels for ages 6 to 14; hockey classes from age 4. Bouldering Project: recommended from age 4; under 14 actively supervised; one adult for at most two children; 13 and under can't use the fitness or yoga areas.
  2. Cost: Chaparral Ice: $14 admission and $6 skate rental. Learn to Skate: $180 for eight weeks, including skate rental, $6 public sessions for the registered skater and a Learn to Skate USA membership (the national beginner program). Bouldering Project (both gyms' price pages): a day pass is $25 for 21 and up, $22 for 14 to 20 and $18 for 13 and under; shoe and gear rentals $6 each; a 10-visit pass $200, $180 and $145; youth membership $55 a month plus a $55 sign-up fee.
  3. Hours: Chaparral Ice: public skating "almost every day", with times in its online scheduler; sessions can change without notice. Bouldering Project: Monday to Friday, 6 a.m. to 11 p.m.; Saturday and Sunday, 8 a.m. to 10 p.m.
  4. Learn to Skate: eight-week sessions; beginner classes on Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Saturdays; dates on the rink's Learn to Skate page.
  5. Rules: Chaparral Ice: a signed waiver for every skater; helmets for beginners. Bouldering Project: climbing shoes only (no bare feet or street shoes); shirts on; no pets; the youth room sometimes closes for programs, so call ahead.
  6. Parking: Bouldering Project: no charge, right outside both gyms. Chaparral Ice: not stated.
  7. Addresses and phones: Chaparral Ice, 2525 W. Anderson Ln., 512-252-8500. Bouldering Project Springdale, 979 Springdale Rd., Suite 150, 512-645-4633; Westgate, 4477 S. Lamar Blvd., Suite 600, 737-237-0899.
  8. Pins & Wheels at Playland: 8822 McCann Dr.; roller skating, bowling, an arcade, axe throwing and karaoke; closed Mondays; adult-only skate nights (18 and up) on Tuesday and Saturday evenings. Check its site for family skate times and prices.
  9. Checked on 13 Oct 2026.

COTALAND

COTALAND opens on set days, not every day. Check its calendar before you buy, and its height chart before you promise a ride.

COTALAND, a theme park beside the Circuit of the Americas racetrack in southeast Austin, opened in September 2026 with 33 rides and attractions, from big coasters to small rides for young children. It opens on set days, not every day, so check its calendar first. On blackout dates, such as the Formula 1 race weekend, regular tickets and annual passes don't get you in.

Rides go by height. Several take toddlers of 30 or 32 inches when a companion rides along, the family coaster takes children of 39 inches with a companion, and the big coasters start at 48 inches. Children under 14 need a supervising adult, 18 or older, with them the whole time.

Children under 2 get in at no charge, and everyone older needs a ticket. Day prices change with demand, so check the price for your day when you buy. Parking costs extra, the park is cashless, and all sales are final. No outside food or drink is allowed, except baby food, formula and food for allergies or special diets, and no coolers. Strollers can be rented at the entrance, first come, first served.

The details (checked on 13 Oct 2026):

  1. Ages and heights: under 2 at no charge; 2 and up need a ticket; under 14 with a supervising adult 18 or older at all times. The COTALAND Express, Safari Adventure, the Grand Carousel and the Victory Wheel take children of any height riding with a companion; Baby Buccaneer takes them from 30 inches with a companion, and Doggy Dash from 32; Fang's Flight and Lil' Logger take riders from 32 inches. The family coaster, Wacky Worm: 39 inches with a companion, 47 alone. The big coasters, Circuit Breaker, Palindrome and Downforce: 48 inches. Kiddie Karting: ages 5 to 11, from 36 inches, extra fee. Hot Lap: 14 and up, extra fee. COTA Karting drivers: 16 and up with a driver's license.
  2. Cost: KUT reported, from the park's site on 28 Sept 2026, day tickets of $39.99 to $75 depending on the day, and annual passes from $199; no separate child price was found. "Choose Your Day" tickets are priced by expected demand. Extra: COTA Karting, Hot Lap (a ride around the Formula 1 track with a professional driver, $175 or more), Kiddie Karting, Mini Golf and the Soaring Eagle Zip Line. Parking costs extra. Military discounts at Guest Services only; group rates from 15 people. All sales are final.
  3. Days: set days only, on the park's hours calendar, from 10 a.m. to between 5 and 9 p.m. On blackout dates, such as the Formula 1 race weekend, you need a race ticket. No page says whether the park opens all year.
  4. Rules: no outside food or drink except baby food, formula, and food for allergies or special diets; no coolers; no glass except baby food jars; bags screened at the entrance; no balls, inflatables, frisbees, skateboards, drones or selfie sticks; the park says loose items aren't allowed on most rides, so use its lockers; closed-toe shoes recommended; shirts and shoes on, except at the water rides; same-day re-entry with a hand stamp, ticket and photo ID; no pets (service animals allowed).
  5. Paying: cashless; machines at the park turn cash into a prepaid card.
  6. Weather: open in light to moderate rain; rides may close for lightning, heavy rain or high wind; tickets are valid rain or shine.
  7. For families: strollers, wheelchairs and scooters rented at the main entrance, first come, first served (a few strollers can be reserved online); shaded areas, the air-conditioned Turn 20 building, a first aid center and staff who reunite lost children; the park's phone app shows a map and ride wait times.
  8. Address and phone: 9111 Circuit of the Americas Blvd. (9201 is a mailing address, not one to drive to); 888-268-2526.
  9. Checked on 13 Oct 2026.

Inner Space Cavern

Inner Space Cavern stays at 72 degrees, rain or shine. Buy same-day tickets at the cave, and leave the stroller in the car.

Inner Space Cavern, in Georgetown beside I-35, was discovered in 1963 while the highway was being built. Its Adventure Tour, for all ages, follows a paved, lit trail of about a mile with a guide and takes about an hour and 15 minutes; tours leave about every 20 minutes, and this one never sells out. The cave stays at 72 degrees all year, though it feels like 80 with the humidity, and rain doesn't affect it.

Before tax, children 4 to 12 pay $18.95 Monday to Thursday and $19.95 Friday to Sunday and holidays; adults pay $27.95 and $29.95; children 3 and under go in at no charge. Same-day tickets are sold only at the cave. Strollers and anything else with wheels, and food and drink, stay out of the cave. Discounts are given only at the cave, one per ticket: $2 off with a military ID, $1.50 off with a AAA motor club card, or $1 off with the coupon.

For older children, the Hidden Passages tour (ages 7 and up, closed-toe shoes) follows an undeveloped trail by flashlight for an hour and a half, and the Wild Cave Tour (13 and up, $125) means three to four hours of crawling, climbing and squeezing through tight spots. Outside, the Saber Tooth zip ride takes riders from 42 inches tall, and there's gemstone panning.

The details (checked on 13 Oct 2026):

  1. Ages: Adventure Tour, all ages; Hidden Passages, 7 and up; Wild Cave Tour, 13 and up (13 to 17 with a parent or guardian); the Ice Age Tour, an evening talk by a paleontologist, 10 and up; the Saber Tooth zip ride, no age limit, from 42 inches (from 42 to 48 inches, with a rider taller than 48 inches).
  2. Cost, before tax: Adventure Tour, Monday to Thursday, adults $27.95 and children 4 to 12 $18.95; Friday to Sunday and holidays, $29.95 and $19.95; 3 and under, no charge. Hidden Passages: adults $33.95 or $34.95, children 7 to 12 $23.95 or $24.95; $4 off each in a same-day combo with the Adventure Tour, at the cave only. Wild Cave Tour: $125. Ice Age Tour: $34.95 for 13 and up, $24.95 for 12 and under. Saber Tooth: $12 a ride, $10 with a cave tour, or $30 for unlimited rides that day, plus tax. Gemstone panning: prices not shown.
  3. Hours: Monday to Friday, 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.; Saturday and Sunday, 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. Closed Thanksgiving, Christmas Eve, Christmas Day and Easter. Tour times can shift for field trips and camps; the cave suggests calling the morning of your visit.
  4. Buying: same-day tickets only at the cave. Online tickets for later dates are limited; bring the ticket's code to the booth 20 minutes before the tour. Hidden Passages: one page says buy in person, another links online. Wild Cave Tour: select Saturdays, booked by phone at least two weeks ahead. Groups of 20 or more call 24 hours ahead.
  5. Rules: no strollers, wheelchairs or anything with wheels, no tripods, and no food or drink in the cave; closed-toe shoes for Hidden Passages; flip-flops off for the zip ride; a signed waiver for the Wild Cave Tour.
  6. Not stated: parking, stairs and baby carriers.
  7. Address and phone: 4200 S. I-35 Frontage Rd., Georgetown; 512-931-2283.
  8. Checked on 13 Oct 2026.

The Dinosaur Park

The Dinosaur Park: life-size dinosaurs on a half-mile trail east of Austin, Wednesday to Sunday. Pay at the gate, and bring lunch.

The Dinosaur Park is in Cedar Creek, about 12 miles east of Austin-Bergstrom airport on Highway 71, toward Bastrop. A gravel trail of about half a mile passes life-size dinosaur statues, from a 2-foot Compsognathus to a 123-foot Diplodocus, and there's a fossil dig, a playground and a picnic area. It's open Wednesday to Sunday, 10 a.m. to 4 p.m., with the last trail entry at 3:30, and, the park says, "on most school holidays".

Tickets are sold only at the gate: $13 for adults and teens, $12 for ages 2 to 12, and no charge for babies 23 months and under; cash or card, no checks. Nothing is sold to eat, so bring your own food and drinks, but no glass or alcohol. Leashed pets under 30 pounds may come. Strollers with bigger wheels handle the gravel better, and the playground gets very hot in summer. Parking costs nothing.

The details (checked on 13 Oct 2026):

  1. Ages: no age rules stated; children on the playground and trail must be supervised by an adult.
  2. Cost: adults and teens, $13; ages 2 to 12, $12; 23 months and under, no charge; a yearly pass, $30 a person. MasterCard, Visa, Discover or cash; no personal checks. Prices can change without notice.
  3. Days and hours: Wednesday to Sunday, 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.; last trail entry 3:30 p.m.; open, the park says, "on most school holidays"; longer hours in summer (times not given). Closed Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. Its calendar adds open days such as Columbus Day and Thanksgiving week (except Thanksgiving Day).
  4. Booking: none needed; tickets aren't sold online.
  5. Rules: bring food and drinks, with no glass or alcohol; leashed pets under 30 pounds; stay on the trail and don't run; don't touch or climb the fenced exhibits; walking shoes, not sandals or heels; smoking only in the parking lot.
  6. Parking and restrooms: parking at no charge; three restrooms.
  7. Address and phone: 893 Union Chapel Rd., Cedar Creek; 512-321-6262. From Highway 71, turn right onto Union Chapel Road, then left right away at the sign across from the Highway 71 RV park; if you reach Cedar Creek High School, you've gone two blocks too far.
  8. Checked on 13 Oct 2026.

Ways to pay less

Three things cut the cost of a day out: an EBT card, the days that cost nothing, and the ages that get in at no charge.

Families with a SNAP EBT card (the card for food benefits; in Texas, the Lone Star Card) and a photo ID get into the Bullock, the Contemporary Austin, the LBJ Library, Umlauf Sculpture Garden and Museum and the Zilker Botanical Garden at no charge, and into Thinkery, the Texas Science & Natural History Museum and the Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center for $3 a person, through a national program called Museums for All. The card is shown, not charged. Several of these also take WIC, Medicaid or other cards; the details list which.

On set days, everyone gets into some museums at no charge: the Blanton every Tuesday, the Contemporary every Thursday, the Bullock's exhibitions on the first Sunday of the month and the science museum on the fourth Sunday. The LBJ Library is half price on Tuesdays, and Thinkery's Family Night, 3 to 7 p.m. on the last Tuesday of the month, is pay what you can. "Things to Do in Austin" lists every museum day.

Children get in at no charge up to an age that differs from place to place: under 2 at the zoo, the Dinosaur Park and COTALAND; 2 and under at Pioneer Farms, the Wildflower Center and the Botanical Garden; 3 and under at Inner Space Cavern; 4 and under at the science museum and Umlauf; 5 and under at the Bullock's exhibitions and the Blanton; under 12 at the LBJ Library; 12 and under at McKinney Falls State Park; and under 18 at the Contemporary. Thinkery charges from age 1.

Service members with ID get in at no charge all year at the LBJ Library, along with up to five family members, and at the Contemporary and the science museum. Each summer, from Armed Forces Day in May to Labor Day, the Blanton, the Bullock and the Wildflower Center let active-duty military families in at no charge through a program called Blue Star Museums.

Parking adds up: the Bullock's garage costs $15 a day, more on Texas home football days, while Thinkery validates up to three hours, and parking costs nothing at the Nature & Science Center, the LBJ Library, the Dinosaur Park and both Bouldering Project gyms.

The details (checked on 13 Oct 2026):

  1. Museums for All (a SNAP EBT card and a photo ID; cards from any state; no sign-up): no charge at the Bullock (the cardholder and family or guests), the Contemporary Austin, the LBJ Library (which also takes WIC or MAP), Umlauf Sculpture Garden and Museum (the whole family, with a photo ID) and the Zilker Botanical Garden (which also takes WIC, STAR, CHIP, Medicaid or MAP); $3 a person at Thinkery (up to six people, at the front desk; it also takes WIC, STAR, CHIP, Medicaid, MAP or a tribal ID), the science museum and the Wildflower Center. WIC is a nutrition program for mothers and young children; CHIP and STAR are children's and family health plans; MAP is Travis County's health coverage through Central Health.
  2. Days at no charge, or less, for everyone: the Blanton, Tuesdays; the Contemporary, Thursdays at both sites and Wednesday evenings at the Jones Center (start time not posted); the Bullock's exhibitions, the first Sunday of each month and the second Sunday in July; the science museum, the fourth Sunday, 1 to 5 p.m.; the LBJ Library, half price on Tuesdays and no charge on Veterans Day (11 Nov); the Zilker Botanical Garden, eight set days a year, listed on its page; Thinkery's Family Night, 3 to 7 p.m. on the last Tuesday, pay what you can; the Wildflower Center costs less Monday to Thursday.
  3. Ages at no charge: listed above; the places in this guide are also in section 14's table. City pools that charge: under 1.
  4. Service members, all year: no charge at the LBJ Library (active duty, plus up to five family members), the Contemporary (with ID) and the science museum (active duty, Guard and Reserve, with ID). Lower prices: Thinkery, $2 off a ticket for up to six people; the Bullock, $18; the zoo, $18.95; Pioneer Farms, $9 on its higher price list; the Wildflower Center, $12 or $15; the Botanical Garden, $1 off; Inner Space Cavern, $2 off. Honorably discharged veterans swim at no charge at the City pools that charge.
  5. Blue Star Museums (each summer, Armed Forces Day in May to Labor Day): the Blanton (up to five guests), the Bullock (up to five family members) and the Wildflower Center, for active-duty military families, including the National Guard and Reserve.
  6. Bank of America cardholders: one exhibition admission at no charge at the Bullock on the first full weekend of each month, for the cardholder only, bought onsite.
  7. Memberships that travel (a membership at one museum that gets you into others): Thinkery, no charge for up to four people with a science-center membership elsewhere (the ASTC network) and half off for up to six with a children's-museum membership (the ACM network); the science museum, no charge for members of science centers in the ASTC network or of museums in the North American Reciprocal Museum network; the Wildflower Center and the Botanical Garden, for members of gardens in their networks.
  8. Teachers: Thinkery, $2 off a ticket for up to six people; the Blanton, no charge for kindergarten to 12th-grade teachers with ID; the Contemporary, $5; the LBJ Library, $8.
  9. Library card: no charge for people living in Austin and its nearby service area, and for Travis County students; others pay $149 a year.
  10. City places at no charge: splash pads (1 May to 31 October); the City pools other than the six that charge an entry fee from March through October (Bartholomew, Barton Springs, Deep Eddy, Garrison, Northwest and Springwoods), though the neighborhood pools close for the winter (see "Swimming Holes Near Austin"); the Carver Museum, the O. Henry Museum, the Dickinson-Hannig House and the Mexican American Cultural Center's galleries. The Elisabet Ney Museum, also at no charge, is closed for renovation until spring 2027.
  11. Parking: the Bullock garage, $15 a day, more on some Texas home football days; Thinkery, up to three hours validated; no charge at the Nature & Science Center, the LBJ Library (lot 38), the Botanical Garden's main lot (City pay stations run from 1 March to Labor Day weekend), the Dinosaur Park and both Bouldering Project gyms.
  12. Checked on 13 Oct 2026.

At a glance: ages, costs and days

PlaceNo charge forCostOpenKnow before you go
Thinkery, MuellerNo charge for: Members (it charges from age 1)Cost: $19.95; Family Night, pay what you canOpen: Tuesday to Sunday, 10 to 5; Family Night, the last Tuesday, 3 to 7Know before you go: One adult for every five children
Austin Nature & Science CenterNo charge for: EveryoneCost: No chargeOpen: Monday to Saturday, 9 to 5; Sunday, noon to 5Know before you go: Borrow nets and buckets; no pets
Bullock MuseumNo charge for: 5 and under (exhibitions); everyone on the first SundayCost: $22; ages 6 to 17, $16Open: Every day, 10 to 5Know before you go: Films cost extra
Texas Science & Natural History Museum, University of TexasNo charge for: 4 and under; everyone on the fourth SundayCost: $10; ages 5 to 17, $6Open: Tuesday to Saturday, 10 to 5; Sunday, 1 to 5Know before you go: Closed Mondays, major holidays and Texas home football Saturdays; cards only
Library storytimesNo charge for: Everyone, at the Central LibraryCost: No charge at CentralOpen: Through the weekKnow before you go: Find one by age: 0 to 1, 1 to 3, 3 to 5, 6 to 10
City splash padsNo charge for: EveryoneCost: No chargeOpen: 1 May to 31 October; 9 to 8 (9 to 6 in October)Know before you go: Check yours is open: 512-974-9332
Austin ZooNo charge for: Under 2Cost: $19.95; ages 2 to 12, $16.95; train $5 plus taxOpen: Weekdays, 9 to 3; weekends and holidays, 9 to 6Know before you go: Tickets at the gate only; picnics welcome
Peter Pan Mini-GolfNo charge for: No one listedCost: Adults $11 for 18 holes; 5 and under, $8 or $14Open: Fall: Sunday to Thursday, 10 to 10; Friday and Saturday, 9 to 11Know before you go: No reservations; bring snacks, no glass
Pioneer FarmsNo charge for: 2 and underCost: $8 or $10; ages 3 to 17, $6 or $8Open: Thursday to Sunday, from 10Know before you go: Call first: 512-837-1215
Chaparral IceNo charge for: No one listedCost: $14, plus $6 for skatesOpen: Almost every day; times onlineKnow before you go: A signed waiver for every skater
Bouldering ProjectNo charge for: No one listedCost: 13 and under, $18; shoes $6Open: Weekdays, 6 a.m. to 11 p.m.; weekends, 8 to 10Know before you go: Recommended from age 4; one adult for every two children
COTALANDNo charge for: Under 2Cost: Varies by day; parking extraOpen: Set days only; check its calendarKnow before you go: Under 14 with an adult 18 or older; cashless; no outside food except baby food and allergy needs
Inner Space CavernNo charge for: 3 and underCost: $27.95 to $29.95; ages 4 to 12, $18.95 to $19.95; before taxOpen: Weekdays, 9 to 4; weekends, 10 to 5Know before you go: Same-day tickets at the cave only; no strollers
The Dinosaur ParkNo charge for: 23 months and underCost: $13; ages 2 to 12, $12Open: Wednesday to Sunday, 10 to 4 (last entry 3:30)Know before you go: Tickets at the gate only; bring lunch; no checks

Before you go

  • Check the day. COTALAND's calendar; the science museum on Texas home football Saturdays and major holidays, including Christmas Eve and New Year's Eve; the Dinosaur Park (Wednesday to Sunday) and Pioneer Farms (Thursday to Sunday). The splash pads end on 31 October.
  • Bring. Picnics are welcome at the zoo, Peter Pan and the Dinosaur Park, and the last two sell no food. Closed-toe shoes for Inner Space Cavern's Hidden Passages tour (required) and COTALAND (recommended). A photo ID with an EBT card.
  • Leave behind. The stroller at Inner Space Cavern (Thinkery asks the same, if you can, and has stroller parking outside). Outside food at COTALAND, except baby food, formula and food for allergies or special diets. Pets at the Nature & Science Center, Pioneer Farms, COTALAND and Bouldering Project.
  • Pay. Cards only at the science museum and COTALAND. The zoo, the Dinosaur Park and, for same-day visits, Inner Space Cavern sell tickets only on site.

Where to next

See homes for sale in Austin See what the Austin market is doing

Call or text Danny at 512-825-7754, or send a message.

All guides and reports

Keep it, or pass it on:

Download the PDF Email it

Who wrote this

Danny Baisley: 35+ years in the housing industry, 20+ years as a contractor, a former home inspector, and 25+ years licensed in Texas. Last updated October 2026.

What clients have said

"Danny is a wonderful Realtor with a heart of gold. He has been very patient and so helpful with my husband and I while we are in search of the perfect house. I recommend him and will continue to utilize his services in all of my future real estate needs."

Holly Hand-Medina

"Danny is EXCELLENT at his job and I would recommend him to ANYONE! I will continue to buy and sale all of my property through him. He not only is your realtor but becomes part of your home. His work is detailed and he does not miss a beat for his clients."

Denia Nichols